Hotel & Restaurant Schwan in Horgen

Welcome to the Boutique Hotel Schwan and Restaurant Taverne, which has been a meeting place for the residents of Horgen and surrounding communities since 1466. The building has quite an eventful past. We are looking forward to your visit in our little Oasis, where time runs a little slower and the quality of life is highly valued.

Hotel & Restaurant Schwan in Horgen

Welcome to the Boutique Hotel Schwan and Restaurant Taverne, which has been a meeting place for the residents of Horgen and surrounding communities since 1466. The building has quite an eventful past. We are looking forward to your visit in our little Oasis, where time runs a little slower and the quality of life is highly valued.

SPECIAL EVENTS

RESIDE

You will find a modern and historic ambience in our 22 guest-rooms, which we have furnished very individual and charming, right in the historical center of Horgen. All information about your arrival and stay at Hotel Schwan can be found here.

INDULGE

Let yourself be enticed with our delicacies in the stylish restaurant Taverne or in the modern Vinothek. Alternatively, enjoy the picturesque garden terrace of the historic Schwanenplatz accompanied by the gentle sound of the Schwan fountain. We can accommodate groups up to 80 people in a comfortable atmosphere. We are your partners for seminars in a different environment of 6 to 20 people. We regularly hold various culinary events.

INDULGE

Let yourself be enticed with our delicacies in the stylish restaurant Taverne or in the modern Vinothek. Alternatively, enjoy the picturesque garden terrace of the historic Schwanenplatz accompanied by the gentle sound of the Schwan fountain. We can accommodate groups up to 80 people in a comfortable atmosphere. We are your partners for seminars in a different environment of 6 to 20 people. We regularly hold various culinary events.

EXPERIENCE

To plan your stay in Horgen, for historical background information on the over 500-year-old Schwan or to find various press articles, everything you need to know is summarised here.

DISCOVER

Horgen, one of the oldest Villages on the Lake of Zürich and only 15 minutes from the City of Zürich, asks to be discovered and enjoyed. The Schwan has been a meeting place for the inhabitants and surrounding communities of Horgen since 1466. It is still an ideal starting point for exploring the whole of Switzerland. Our small and family team looks forward to welcoming you to the Schwan.

DISCOVER

Horgen, one of the oldest Villages on the Lake of Zürich and only 15 minutes from the City of Zürich, asks to be discovered and enjoyed. The Schwan has been a meeting place for the inhabitants and surrounding communities of Horgen since 1466. It is still an ideal starting point for exploring the whole of Switzerland. Our small and family team looks forward to welcoming you to the Schwan.

Hotel & Restaurant Schwan in Horgen

Willkommen im Boutique Hotel Schwan und Restaurant Taverne, das seit 1466 Treffpunkt der Einwohner von Horgen ist: Ein Haus mit bewegter Vergangenheit. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in unserer kleinen Oase, wo die Zeit ein wenig langsamer läuft und Lebensqualität hochgeschrieben wird.

Hotel & Restaurant Schwan in Horgen

Willkommen im Boutique Hotel Schwan und Restaurant Taverne, das seit 1466 Treffpunkt der Einwohner von Horgen ist: Ein Haus mit bewegter Vergangenheit. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in unserer kleinen Oase, wo die Zeit ein wenig langsamer läuft und Lebensqualität hochgeschrieben wird.

ANLÄSSE & EVENTS

WOHNEN

Ein modernes und gleichzeitig geschichtsträchtiges Ambiente finden Sie in unseren 22 Zimmern, welche wir sehr individuell und charmant eingerichtet haben, und das mitten im historischen Kern von Horgen. Alle Informationen zu Ihrer Anreise und Ihrem Aufenthalt im Hotel Schwan finden Sie hier.

GENIESSEN

Von den Bergen ans Meer ~ von altbewährten lokalen Delikatessen bis hin zu modernen Köstlichkeiten aus der Ferne.

Lassen Sie sich im stilvollen Restaurant, in der modernen Vinothek oder auf der lauschigen Gartenterrasse auf dem Schwanenplatz beim leisen Plätschern des Schwanenbrunnens mit unseren Köstlichkeiten verführen. Gesellschaften bis zu 80 Personen finden bei uns in einer warmen Atmosphäre Platz. Für Seminare in einer anderen Umgebung von 6 bis zu 20 Personen sind wir Ihr Partner. Regelmässig führen wir verschiedene kulinarische Events durch.

GENIESSEN

Von den Bergen ans Meer ~ von altbewährten lokalen Delikatessen bis hin zu modernen Köstlichkeiten aus der Ferne.

Lassen Sie sich im stilvollen Restaurant, in der modernen Vinothek oder auf der lauschigen Gartenterrasse auf dem Schwanenplatz beim leisen Plätschern des Schwanenbrunnens mit unseren Köstlichkeiten verführen. Gesellschaften bis zu 80 Personen finden bei uns in einer warmen Atmosphäre Platz. Für Seminare in einer anderen Umgebung von 6 bis zu 20 Personen sind wir Ihr Partner. Regelmässig führen wir verschiedene kulinarische Events durch.

WISSENSWERTES

Für die Planung Ihres Aufenthalts in Horgen, geschichtliche Hintergrundinformationen zum über 500-jährigen Schwan oder in den Presseartikeln zu stöbern, alles Wissenswerte ist hier kompakt zusammengefasst.

ENTDECKEN

Horgen als eines der ältesten Dörfer am Zürichsee und nur 15 Minuten von der Stadt Zürich entfernt, lädt zum Entdecken und Verweilen ein. Der Schwan ist seit 1466 Treffpunkt der Horgener Bevölkerung und auch noch heute ein optimaler Ausgangpunkt, die ganze Schweiz zu erkunden. Unser kleines und familiäres Team freut sich, Sie im Schwan begrüssen zu dürfen.

ENTDECKEN

Horgen als eines der ältesten Dörfer am Zürichsee und nur 15 Minuten von der Stadt Zürich entfernt, lädt zum Entdecken und Verweilen ein. Der Schwan ist seit 1466 Treffpunkt der Horgener Bevölkerung und auch noch heute ein optimaler Ausgangpunkt, die ganze Schweiz zu erkunden. Unser kleines und familiäres Team freut sich, Sie im Schwan begrüssen zu dürfen.

Neuer Küchenchef ab Februar 2019
Liebe Gäste,

Wir freuen uns Euch mitzuteilen, dass ab dem 5. Februar Simon Hörler (30) die Herrschaft über Pfannen und Töpfe in der Schwan Küche übernehmen wird und somit Nikola Mlinarevic ablöst, der 14 Jahre lang erfolgreich als Küchenchef fungierte und nun in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand geht.

Ganz nach unserer Philosophie «Von den Bergen ans Meer - die Taverne damals und heute» werden Sie als Gast die neue Speisekarte erleben.
Neuer Küchenchef ab Februar 2019
Liebe Gäste,

Wir freuen uns Euch mitzuteilen, dass ab dem 5. Februar Simon Hörler (30) die Herrschaft über Pfannen und Töpfe in der Schwan Küche übernehmen wird und somit Nikola Mlinarevic ablöst, der 14 Jahre lang erfolgreich als Küchenchef fungierte und nun in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand geht.

Ganz nach unserer Philosophie «Von den Bergen ans Meer - die Taverne damals und heute» werden Sie als Gast die neue Speisekarte erleben.
New Head Chef from February 2019
Dear guests

We are pleased to inform you that from 5th February Simon Hörler (30) will take over the control over pans and pots in the Schwan kitchen, replacing Nikola Mlinarevic, who successfully served as chef for 14 years and is now going into well-deserved retirement.

According to our philosophy «From the mountains to the sea - the tavern then and now» you will experience the new menu as a guest.
New Head Chef from February 2019
Dear guests

We are pleased to inform you that from 5th February Simon Hörler (30) will take over the control over pans and pots in the Schwan kitchen, replacing Nikola Mlinarevic, who successfully served as chef for 14 years and is now going into well-deserved retirement.

According to our philosophy «From the mountains to the sea - the tavern then and now» you will experience the new menu as a guest.